What is History in Scale?

History in Scaleis a website that is showing a vision on history by using metal and plastic figurines set in historical sceneries to express this vision.

For convenience history is roughly divided in 4 main time spans:

1. Ancient period (2000 BC-500 AD)

2. Middle Ages (500-1500);

3. Early modern period (1500-1800);

4. Late modern period (1800-1945).

Each main period is further divided in several subperiods. You can choose the time spans and the subperiods on the menu bar above on the homepage or on clicking the underlined time spans,topicsor sub-periods below.

Then you will get to the chosen period page that consists of a slide show of historical scenes.

The Creator's studio page gives you inside information about the used techniques and the creation proces.